10sBalls.com • TennisBalls.com

ESPN Tennis: Nitto ATP 2017 Finals Begin Sunday • Full Schedule From London

Photo by @ATPWorldTour via Twitter



Editors Note: It looks like the first 4 days ESPN is streaming it over ESPN3 which is a digital network and then they go to ESPN2 on Thursday, November 16 and then they also have final live.


ESPN Tennis: Nitto ATP Finals Begin Sunday

· First-to-last ball coverage on ESPN3; 10 TV hours November 16-19

· Championship live on ESPN2 Nov. 19


The season-ending Nitto ATP Finals from The O2 in London begins Sunday, Nov. 12, with first-to-last ball coverage live on ESPN3 and available on the ESPN App with ESPN2 and ESPNEWS joining the coverage starting Thursday, Nov. 16, concluding with the championship live Sunday, Nov. 19, at 1 p.m. ET on ESPN2. ESPN3 will also present the weeklong doubles competition, headlined by the legendary American twin brothers Bob and Mike Bryan and current World No.1-ranked Lukasz Kubot and Marcelo Melo. Patrick McEnroe, Darren Cahill and Brad Gilbert will be on site to call the television matches, as well as Semifinal #2 on ESPN3 on Saturday, Nov. 18.


The field of eight is highlighted by Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer on opposing sides of the draw, making the anticipated final matchup of Federer vs. Nadal a possibility. World No. 1 Nadal is returning for his 13th straight appearance (highlighted by a run to the finals in 2010 with a loss to Federer and 2013 with a loss to Novak Djokovic), looking to take home his first ATP Finals title. World No. 2 and six-time champion (2003-04, 2006-07, 2010-11) Federer will be making his 15th appearance at the ATP Finals. However, Nadal has already cemented himself as the year-end world No. 1 for the fourth time after Federer was forced to miss the Rolex Paris Masters. Also of note, American Jack Sock will make his debut at the season finale after clinching the final spot with a victory at the Paris Masters. Sock is the first American to make an appearance at the ATP Finals since Mardy Fish in 2011. Other players in the tournament:


Group Pete Sampras

· No.1 Rafael Nadal

· No.4 Dominic Thiem

· No.6 Grigor Dimitrov

· No.7 David Goffin


Group Boris Becker

· No.2 Roger Federer

· No.3 Alexander Zverev

· No.5 Marin Cilic

· No.8 Jack Sock


All players play three round-robin matches against players in their group to determine a winner and runner-up from each group, who advance to the knockout stage of the tournament. The winner of Group Pete Sampras plays the runner-up of Group Boris Becker, and the winner of Group Boris Becker plays the runner-up of Group Pete Sampras in the semifinals, with the winners advancing to the Championship. All matches are best of three tie-break sets.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *